- Muslim2go

The best mobile application to learn Islam.

The best mobile app to learn Islam. Provided by Mohammed Saad, a mobile app to learn Islam easily. For anyone who wants to learn about Islam, Islamic religion, Islamic history or test their knowledge about Islam.

This Islamic mobile application is now available for Android!

Islamic mobile application is now available for Android by Google Play!​

Islam app Category

The mobile application Muslim2go: Learning Islam is free!

Learn Islam with fun now!

It contains over 1000 questions divided into different topics and levels. The questions are accompanied by lessons that deepen your knowledge and help you answer the questions correctly.

We write our own questions and lessons. We refer to the opinions of earlier or contemporary scholars known for their connection with the Qurʼān and the Sunnah. The sources are usually cited except in certain cases, such as when there is no disagreement or when they are obvious.

Learn Islam online - free of charge. Questions and answers

Muslim2go is the answer to the question: Learn Islam online and that too for free?

When a person professes Islam, this results in obligations to Allah, to people, and to the environment. These are defined in part in the five pillars of Islam.

The five “pillars” of Islam are the basic duties that every Muslim must fulfill:

  1. The Creed (Shahada)
  2. The prayer (Salah)
  3. Fasting (Siyam)
  4. The tax for the poor (Zakat)
  5. The pilgrimage to Mecca (Hajj)

The creed in Islam is the first pillar, (pledge of allegiance to Allah and his messenger). It is the basis for all other religious duties.

Whoever says before witnesses, “I testify that there is no God but Allah, and I testify that Muhammad is His servant and messenger,” professes Islam and thus becomes a Muslim.

This profession of faith in Allah includes His angels and prophets, the Holy Scriptures, the resurrection of the dead and the Last Judgment, and the doctrine of predestination.

No one can be forced to profess Islam, because faith is a matter of conscience, free choice and conviction.

Prayer is the second pillar, called salah. According to the creed, ritual prayer is the highest duty of a Muslim. It is performed before sunrise, at noon, in the afternoon, in the evening, at night and in any suitable and clean place.

Friday prayer in the mosque occupies a special place. The prayer combines the recitation of selected suras with supplications and praises in Arabic with ritual movements.

The worshipper wants to feel Allah’s presence in his heart. This serves to keep the believer from doing bad things and turning toward Allah. Under certain circumstances, the Muslim may exercise the flexibility of his religion and perform the obligatory prayers prescribed for certain times of the day that he has missed.

The third pillar is ritual fasting, called siyam. During the ninth month of the Islamic lunar calendar, Ramadan, Muslims are forbidden to eat or drink food or have sexual intercourse from sunrise to sunset.

Ritual fasting is an act of worship that brings people closer to Allah. The body submits to the spirit, which represents self-education as a gesture of gratitude. Those who fast will also learn to have compassion for those who are hungry or thirsty.

In this way, Muslims show a special solidarity with those in need. Ramadan ends with the Feast of Ramadan (Arabic id al-fitr).

The fourth pillar is the “obligatory social tax,” zakat. Zakat can be translated as “purify” and also as “increase”. Muslims are obliged to support the poor and needy once a year, thus “purifying” their wealth and increasing it with divine blessings. The amount of the contribution is 2.5% of the annual wealth. Muslims help others privately or through charities.

The fifth pillar is the pilgrimage to Mecca (Hajj). The pilgrimage to this city on the Arabian Peninsula is the highlight of a Muslim’s life. It takes place in the last month (Dhu’l-Hijjah) of the Islamic lunar calendar. Every year, about three million Muslims make a pilgrimage to the holy city and undergo a special consecration process.

The Kaaba, an empty cube-shaped building, is the central sanctuary of Muslims. Its special value also derives from the fact that it is the direction of prayer. During the pilgrimage or at the end of the pilgrimage, the Feast of Sacrifice is celebrated all over the world. Here, in memory of Abraham’s willingness to sacrifice his son Ishmael, small and large animals are sacrificed.

Islam Quiz Fragen

Muslim2go App Showcase - Learn Islam App

Knowledge acquisition according to different learning modes

Islam Fiqh

The Islamic quiz and learning application is available in several languages.

The application is available in 2 languages: English and German. Other languages will be added.

Worldwide On Google Play Store - Learn Islam App

Muslim2go Community

islam online lernen App
Islam Fiqh